Help Centre
Open navigation

How do I rename or delete a notes-only session?

If you're on a Notes Only plan, here's how you can rename or delete a Note Taking session from your online dashboard.

Renaming a session

Step 1: Open your Caption.Ed dashboard homepage or library.

Step 2: Click the "⋮" icon on the right of the session you wish to rename.

Step 3: Select "Rename"

Step 4: Enter the new name of the session. Click "Rename" to save the change. 


Deleting a session

Step 1: Open your Caption.Ed dashboard homepage or library.

Step 2: Click the "⋮" icon on the right of the session you wish to delete.

Step 3: Select "Delete". Sessions cannot be recovered once deleted, so you'll be asked to confirm your choice.

Step 4: The session will be deleted. 



Have any questions? You can submit a ticket to our support team or email us directly at [email protected] 


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.